Friday, 26 October 2012


Yet more top notch Norwegian squall from the Riot Factory stable.

Wednesday, 24 October 2012

Blue Boats

Fresh dulcetry from Blue Boats.

Tuesday, 23 October 2012

Shivum Sharma

Soulful nuggets courtesy of South London teen Shivum Sharma. It's the fragile minimalism which is so attractive here.

Monday, 22 October 2012

VHS Dream

New exemplary work from Norway's kings of endearing fuzz, VHS Dream.

Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Majical Cloudz

Capacious, harmonious sounds from Majical Cloudz.

Tuesday, 16 October 2012


Classic indie electronic crossover material. This should be threatening clued up disco dancefloors in the near future.

Monday, 15 October 2012

Call Answer

Whirring, glitch laden beauty characterises the new EP from Montreal's Call Answer.

Sunday, 14 October 2012

Wolf Alice

Superlative wooze from North London's Wolf Alice.

Bros by Wolf Alice

Wednesday, 10 October 2012

Nadine Carina

Bounteous weirdness from Liverpool's answer to Icelandic twinklers Mum.

Storm/Calm feat. Gated by Nadine Carina

Tuesday, 9 October 2012

Dizzy Moths

In the lineage of Youth Lagoon and Observer Drift comes Dizzy Moths. The project of one Sam Weller from Seattle. Hazy goodness.

Gods Go by Dizzy Moths

Friday, 5 October 2012

By The Sea

Merseyside's By The Sea deal in maritime wistfulness on this superior new release.

Thursday, 4 October 2012


Pleasingly ramshackle fuzz-pop taken from the upcoming debut LP.


A languorous cover of the Chris Isaak classic from former esoj stars Coves.

  Wicked Game (Chris Isaak cover) - Coves by Cross Keys Records

Tuesday, 2 October 2012


New work from a special Vancouver beatsmith.


Twin Oaks

Exceptionally understated but entrancing folk from this LA duo.

Cellar by Twin Oaks

Monday, 1 October 2012

Ice Cream Cathedral

Otherworldly retro futurist pop from Copenhagens Ice Cream Cathedral, fans of Stereolab will lap this up.