Thursday, 29 November 2012

Marble Lion

Spectacular misty music from Montreal's Marble Lion, continuing our recent Canadian or should I say Quebecois love in?

Wednesday, 28 November 2012

Strange Shapes

Strange indeed, exceptionally odd but excellent sounds from Brooklyn.

Milk & Biscuits

Genteel indie pop gives way to something more chaotic on Milk & Biscuits recent release of two halves.

Monday, 26 November 2012


Wonderfully scratchy lo-fi art pop from the Polish American duo FALA.

Wu Lyf

A new offering from Wu Lyf,and apparently this might be the last we hear from them so it is worth cherishing.

Wu LYF - Triumph (new song) by wilcow

Friday, 23 November 2012

Chief Navaho

Canada is awash with great new music, not least that coming from Calgary's Chief Navaho.


Lovely, chiming, mathy meandering from Aussie whipper snappers Snakadaktal.

Wednesday, 21 November 2012

R. Thomasin

Breathy, beat laden, swirling Dream Pop from Boston's R.Thomasin. Its an impressive release to sit alongside a very promising debut ep which can be found on bandcamp.

Lovelier Other

An apt band name for the hushed vaguely otherworldly delicacy of this debut release.

Leave this behind by Lovelier Other

Tuesday, 20 November 2012

Bare Pale

Expertly delivered fuzz and murk of the kind we are rather partial to.

Blush Beat Red

Newly minted spook-house from Toronto.

Monday, 19 November 2012


Gloriously naive indie-pop from Singapore no less.

Amateur Best

A superior slice of synth balladry here via the Double Denim label.

Friday, 16 November 2012

Dream Curtain

Blissfully reverential dreamtronica from Stockholm...

This Landscape Is Our Escape by Dream Curtain


Delightfully primitive production and soulful vocals combine to great effect on new Boston act Blase's debut outing.

Wednesday, 14 November 2012


More magic from the unimpeachable Captured Tracks label.

Tuesday, 13 November 2012


BEAR//FACE ride the wave of the recent spook step explosion effortlessly on these two tracks off their recent bandcamp release.

Friday, 9 November 2012

Ross Fish

Whirling, narcotic electronica of immense quality from New Jerseyite Ross Fish.

Thursday, 8 November 2012

Arc In Round

Widescreen space-rock from Arc In Round, taken from from this years eponymous album.


Murky, bleepy Hip Hop, just the way it should be.

OL - Combination by Error Broadcast


New Vondelpark, need i say more...

Dracula by Vondelpark

Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Family Photo

Going somewhat through the looking glass with Family Photo's woozy, off centre compositions. The perfect music for a trip to the hall of mirrors.

Tuesday, 6 November 2012


Stunning, sonorous beats from Phoenix courtesy of bedroom producer YUS.

Saturday, 3 November 2012


Seriously promising sounds from this young Sussex band.

Thursday, 1 November 2012

Indoor Voices

Superb electro-gaze from Toronto's Indoor Voices.

A Thousand Fuegos

Reminding us of the masterful electronic pop produced by Berlin denizen Schneider TM, A Thousand Fuegos hail from Vienna and have an album available now on Bandcamp.